How I can add myself as a developer for MBF

Feb 16, 2010 at 8:10 PM

I am following instructions in Onboarding New Members doc to setup TFS access to the project in Visual Studio 2010. It kept failing after multiple attempts. CodePlex FAQ states that Team Explorer client can be used only by "a developer or coordinator on a project". Since I am not a registered developer for MBF, access to TFS is denied. What is a process to add me as a developer for MBF, so that I can use my CodePlex credentials to connect to TFS?

thanks.

Coordinator
Feb 16, 2010 at 11:44 PM

Firelake,

Thanks for joining us on the MBF boards.  

We are anticipating a V1 release early this summer and we feel it is very important that we deliver a solid foundation for creating biological codes.  As such, we are taking it slowly in enabling people unknown to us to make direct contributions to the source control servers.  This is our first attempt at open source community code, and while we don’t have all the policies and practices nailed down yet, we do want to ensure that MBF sees steady forward improvements in robustness, reliability, performance, and capabilities.